Custom Bg


Ashtanga Yoga
Ashatanga Yoga originally contributed by pathanjali through his book yoga sutra around 2000 years ago. It is also known as classical yoga or 8 limbs Yoga.
(Ashta=8, Anga=limbs)
Ashtanga Yoga-8limbs

Sanskrit : English
Yama : Don’ts or Social Disciplines
Niyama : Do’s or self Disciplines
Asana : Steady Comfortable Yogic posture
Pranayama : Science of Breathing
Pratyahara : Dettachment of the mind from the sensual attractions.
Dharana : Focusing on one object/through with effort along with distractions.
Dhyana : effortless dwelling of mind on object/throught without distractions
Samadhi : Enlightenment, A state of supreme Joy, Union of soul with supreme soul-ultimate duty of the man.

Pathanjali Yoga suthra(Aphorisms)
It is said that he is the author of a Sanskrit grammer and linguistics, compiler of the Yogasutra. That collects impaortant aphorisms of Ashtanga Yoga Prcatice. It also said that well known scholar and author of Ayurveda an ancient Medicine
Yoga Tradition is very much older we can see different Yoga in the Yoga Tradition for Example, Gita has refence of 3 kinds of yoga,where as yoga sutra indicates mainly complex part of the yoga, Mastery of Mind (Rajayoga-Royal Yoga).
It is said that there are more than 196 Yoga sutra. But availability is only 196
sutra that are devided into 4 chapters as below.. ded into 4 chapters as below..
sutra there are devided into 4 chapters as below..

Pada English Meaning Sutra
Samadhi Pada Ability to Concentrate 51
Sadana Pada About the Practice 55
Vibhuti Pada Progressing 56
Kaivalya Pada Liberation 34

Ashtanga Vinyasa
Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a kind of Yoga developed and popularized by T.N. Krishnamacharya Tradition Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga will be done dynamically along with breath and bandhas coordination this will create intense heat like fever to purify our sweat as well as our body muscles and organs with healthy and steady blood circulation to calm down mind with healthy and light body.

There are different synonyms for vinyasa.It refers to flow, sequence or specific Movement done between Asanas through out the Practice.

Stages of Astanga Vinyasa Yoga
• Primary series- Yoga Therapy-Chikista
• International Series-Nadishuddi-Cleancing Pranic Energy channels.
• Advanced Series- Sthira Bhagya to ennable serene, Calmness, peace.

“prana” Means Universal vital force it is a force It is a force essential for all living beings to be alive. Without it we like hardly a few minutes. Among all needs like food, water pranic energy very important Hence it is called life force. “Ayama” means ‘Control’ In one word we can say Science of breath. Yogi Measures his life span in terms of number of breaths, not numbers of days he lives or time so, pranayama is a yogic science to control Prana to channelize within our body thgrough 72,000 nadis to attain higher level of Yoga benefits and to connect body with mind as a bridge.

Pranayama List
1. Nadi Shodana
2. Bhastrika
3. Suryabedana and Chandra bedana
4. Sitali and sitkari
5. Ujjayi

Meditation is 7th Limb of Ashtanga Yoga. Meditation is nothing but to channelizing all through waves is one direction by witnessing and by mindfull conscious observation Today, Mind is piece! Piece Hence there is no peace because of unlimited and unwanted scatered mind meditation will bring integrity between body and mind for self realization with the helf of self awareness with full of joy and the birth right eternal bliss.

Meditation List
1. Active-silent Meditation
2. Japa Meditation
3. Chakra Meditation
4. Om-Meditation

Mantra Chanting(spiritual )
“Man” means mind “Tra” mean a tool or instrument hence mantra is a “Instrument of Thought” Mantras has origin from Vedic period. Mantra may have meaning or may not have meaning, but chanted carefully with proper understanding and pronunciation to get effected on psychic body with proper vibration. In mantra OM is called base or fundamental mantra (Pranava) hence it is suffixed and prefixed with other mantras mantra thaerapy helps to care certain psychic ailments with specific mantra for specific problems.

1. Five Elements (Pancha bhuta)
2. Five Bodies (Pancha kosha)
3. Five Pranas (pancha Prana)
4. Agni, Mala, Dhathus
5. Tridosha Theory
6. Nadis
7. Chakra, Prana

1. Introduction to Human anatomy, words, life process etc.
2. Cell, tissue, organ
3. 10 Systems
3.1 Skeletal System
3.2 Muscular System
3.3 Cardiovascular System
3.4 Respiratory System
3.5 Digestive System, Etc..